隐私权政策

本隐私权政策制定了当您使用本网站时,伦敦 爱丁堡 伦敦(以下称LEL)如何使用并保护您所提供的任何信息。

LEL致力确保您的隐私受到妥善的保护。所以当您使用本网站时,如果我们要求您提供能识别身分的特定信息时,您能确信该信息仅被用于合乎本隐私权政策所声明的内容。

LEL将不定时地对本政策进行更改或更新。如果有任何内容的变更,我们将让您知道以确保您能感到满意。本政策将于2015年8月6日生效。

我们所搜集的内容

我们会搜集如下信息

  • 姓名
  • 包括电子邮件地址的联系信息
  • 如年龄、性别、偏好和兴趣的人口统计信息
  • 其它与活动管理相关的信息

我们如何处理所搜集的信息

我们需要这些信息以了解您的需求并提供您更好的服务,特别是在如下方面的因素:

内部记录需要

我们能使用这些信息来改善我们的产品和服务。我们可能因研究需要,不定时地通过电邮、电话或邮件方式来与您取得联系。我们也可能根据您的兴趣并使用这些信息来定制本网站。

活动组织需要

如果您是车友或是志愿者,我们会将您的细节资料留存在内部数据库中。我们可能会将该信息与组织内的其他人共享,以确保本活动能顺利进行。

在线车友跟踪和结果

如果您参与活动的骑行,我们将在我们的网站显示您的姓名和居住国,並标示您通过控制站点的时间。如果您完成了本活动,我们将在我们的网站以及由Audax UK、Les Randonneurs Mondiaux和Audax Club Parisien所管理的任何网站和出版物公布这些细节内容。同意此条件为参与本活动的条件。由于活动参加费不得退款,请确保您对这项条件感到满意后再登记参加本活动。

与各国协会的联系需要

我们将与您所属国家的Randonneuring协会(经Audax Club Parisien认可)共享您的细节内容。您所属国家的协会将遵守本隐私权政策的规定,来使用我们所提供的私人信息,而我们亦基于此认知与他们共享该信息。

安全需要

我们致力确保您的信息受到安全的保护,所以为了防止未经授权的访问或披露,我们已建立合适的实体、电子和管理措施来保卫我们所搜集的信息,使它们安全稳妥。

我们如何使用cookie

Cookie为一种小型档案并要求存放在您电脑硬盘的权限。一经您同意,档案即被添加,它将能帮助分析网路交通或当您访问一个特定网站时,也会让您知道。Cookie允许网络应用程式把您当作一个个体作出反响。

网络应用程式能通过搜集并记住您偏好的信息来按照您的需求和喜恶来进行其操作。我们使用流量日志cookie来确定哪些页面正被使用中,这帮助我们分析有关网页流量的数据,且能够依客户需求来改善我们的网站运作方式。我们仅使用这些信息作为统计分析之用,随后将从系统中移除。

整体而言,通过监察哪些页面是您觉得实用与否,cookie能帮助我们提供您一个更好的网络环境。然而,除了那些您选择与我们共享的数据,cookie无法使我们能访问您的电脑或任何与您有关的信息。您可以选择接受或拒绝cookie。大多数的网络浏览器自动接受cookie,如您希望拒绝cookie,您通常可以从您的浏览器进行相关设置,但这可能让您无法充分使用本网站。

其它网站的链接

我们的网站可能含有连至其它您会感到兴趣的链接。然而,您一旦使用该链接而离开本站,您应该注意该网站并非由我们控制。因此,当您访问此类网站时,我们无法为您所提供的任何隐私信息提供保护,亦不负责,且该等网站亦不受本隐私权声明所管辖。您应该谨慎使用并详阅适用本网站所论述的隐私权声明。

控制您的私人信息

您可以选择以下方式来限制对您私人信息的搜集和使用:

  • 如果您不希望我们使用您的私人信息,您可以通过书面或电邮方式通知我们的 中央LEL团队(Central LEL Team). 然而,请您记得,如果您是车友,我们需要能够使用您的私人信息。
  • 我们不会将您的私人信息出售、散布或出租给第三方。您可以基于数据保护法案 1988(Data Protection Act 1988)向我们请求所持有您私人信息的细节内容。如您想要有一份我们所持有的您的信息,请联系 中央LEL团队(Central LEL Team)
  • 如果您认为我们所持有关于您的信息不正确或不完整,请尽快写信或电邮至上方的地址。我们将即时地更正任何不正确的信息。

Privacy Policy

This privacy policy sets out how London Edinburgh London uses and protects any information that you give London Edinburgh London when you use this website.

London Edinburgh London is committed to ensuring that your privacy is protected. If we ask you to provide certain information by which you can be identified when using this website, then you can be assured that it will only be used in accordance with this privacy statement.

London Edinburgh London may change this policy from time to time by updating this page. We will let you know if there are any material changes to ensure that you are happy with them. This policy is effective from 6 August 2015.

What we collect

We may collect the following information

  • name
  • contact information including email address
  • demographic information such as age, gender, preferences and interests
  • other information relevant to event administration

What we do with the information we gather

We require this information to understand your needs and provide you with a better service, and in particular for the following reasons:

Internal record keeping

We may use the information to improve our products and services. From time to time, we may also use your information to contact you for research purposes. We may contact you by email, phone, or mail. We may use the information to customise the website according to your interests.

Event organisation

If you are a rider or volunteer, we will keep your details on an internal database. We may share this information with other people in the organisation to make sure the event runs smoothly.

Online rider tracking and results

If you ride our event, we will display your name and country of residence on our website, to indicate the times which you pass through controls. If you complete the event, we will publish these details, both on our own website and any websites and publications managed by Audax UK, Les Randonneurs Mondiaux and Audax Club Parisien. Entry to the event is conditional on your acceptance of this condition. Please make sure you are happy with this condition before you enter, as entry fees are non-refundable.

Liaison with national associations

We will share your details with the national randonneuring association in your country. For clarity, this will be the national association recognised by Audax Club Parisien. We will share this information on the understanding that your national association adheres to this privacy policy when using the personal information that we provide.

Security

We are committed to ensuring that your information is secure. In order to prevent unauthorised access or disclosure, we have put in place suitable physical, electronic and managerial procedures to safeguard and secure the information we collect.

How we use cookies

A cookie is a small file which asks permission to be placed on your computer’s hard drive. Once you agree, the file is added and the cookie helps analyse web traffic or lets you know when you visit a particular site. Cookies allow web applications to respond to you as an individual.

The web application can tailor its operations to your needs, likes and dislikes by gathering and remembering information about your preferences. We use traffic log cookies to identify which pages are being used. This helps us analyse data about webpage traffic and improve our website in order to tailor it to customer needs. We only use this information for statistical analysis purposes and then the data is removed from the system.

Overall, cookies help us provide you with a better website by enabling us to monitor which pages you find useful and which you do not. A cookie in no way gives us access to your computer or any information about you, other than the data you choose to share with us. You can choose to accept or decline cookies. Most web browsers automatically accept cookies, but you can usually modify your browser setting to decline cookies if you prefer. This may prevent you from taking full advantage of the website.

Links to other websites

Our website may contain links to other websites of interest. However, once you have used these links to leave our site, you should note that we do not have any control over that other website. Therefore, we cannot be responsible for the protection and privacy of any information which you provide whilst visiting such sites and such sites are not governed by this privacy statement. You should exercise caution and look at the privacy statement that applies to the website in question.

Controlling your personal information

You may choose to restrict the collection or use of your personal information in the following ways:

  • If you do not wish us to use your personal information, you can let us know at any time by writing to or emailing us at Central LEL Team. However please bear in mind that if you are a rider we need to be able to use your personal information.
  • We will not sell, distribute or lease your personal information to third parties. You may request details of personal information which we hold about you under the Data Protection Act 1988. If you would like a copy of the information held on you please write to Central LEL Team
  • If you believe that any information we are holding on you is incorrect or incomplete, please write to or email us as soon as possible at the above address. We will promptly correct any information found to be incorrect.